Inscrivez-vous Forum Suggestions I would like to make a few suggestions
I would like to make a few suggestions
Hello,

I've been playing Sulkyland with pleasure for 20+ years. I had several accounts at regular intervals.

I am a software developer and web designer.

There are a few points I find missing about the game. If you're open to suggestions, I'd love to share.

1) A beginner's guide explaining the game for new members is missing. (Starting quests)

- There are around 200 players who play the game non-stop. Most of these users are very old users. Among the new members, the number of continuing members is very low. As far as I've noticed, around 70 new members arrive a day.

https://bezir.sulkyland.com/fiche/membre.aspx?id=((((((1158906))))))

I can see the new users coming from the change of the id number at the end. Most of these users have either never owned a horse, or they played the game for 1-2 days and never entered the game again. As can be understood from here, users who are new to the game do not understand the game, and since it is an old-style web browser game, young players between the ages of 12-18 do not know what to do. A few people I contacted as new members asked me how to play the game and I explained them one by one myself. Yes, there is information in the "blog" or "forum" section of the site, but new players do not think of looking at those sections.

Briefly;
In order not to miss new players, there must be an area called "initial training", consisting of a few tasks and explaining the game, immediately after signing up to the game. Otherwise, new participants will not be able to participate in the game.Or, if the new starting task cannot be given;

An informative article explaining how to play the game should appear for new members of the game and be prominently displayed on the screen this summer.

2) Communication between players is very limited.